Information sessions

We encourage you and your partner to attend a class on how to use the FreeMOM TENS with one or more of the following healthcare professionals:

  • Childbirth and Parenting Educator (CAPEA formerly NACE)
  • Midwife (ACM)
  • Physiotherapist – Women’s Health Specialist (APA)
 
If you cannot attend a class, please consider registering for a free integrated live online information session powered by Zoom. 
The FreeMOM TENS is a non-invasive and non-pharmacological pain management option for labour.

This is a popular hands-on practical information session presented by qualified and experienced staff.
You will leave the session informed with a sound understanding of how to apply the FreeMOM TENS during labour.

We recommend you select and register for a session below that is during week 37-38 of your pregnancy.

Topics covered include:
Induction, stages of labour and after birth.
Partners are always welcome and encouraged to attend.
Important: Ideally please organise to have the FreeMOM TENS kit with you at the information session.

October 2021

28 Oct

📅 Thursday, 28 Oct
🕒 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free

November 2021

4 Nov

📅 Thursday, 4 Nov
🕒 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free

11 Nov

📅 Thursday, 11 Nov
🕒 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free

18 Nov

📅 Thursday, 18 Nov
🕒 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free

25 Nov

📅 Thursday, 25 Nov
🕒 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free

December 2021

2 Dec

📅 Thursday, 2 Dec
🕒 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free

16 Dec

📅 Thursday, 16 Dec
🕒 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free

23 Dec

📅 Thursday, 23 Dec
🕒 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free

January 2022

6 Jan

📅 Thursday, 6 Jan
🕒 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free

13 Jan

📅 Thursday, 13 Jan
🕒 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free

20 Jan

📅 Thursday, 20 Jan
🕒 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free

27 Jan

📅 Thursday, 27 Jan
🕒 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free