Information sessions

We encourage you and your partner to attend a class on how to use the FreeMOM TENS with one or more of the following healthcare professionals:

  • Childbirth and Parenting Educator (CAPEA formerly NACE)
  • Midwife (ACM)
  • Physiotherapist – Women’s Health Specialist (APA)
 
If you cannot attend a class, please consider registering for a free integrated live online information session powered by Zoom. 
The FreeMOM TENS is a non-invasive and non-pharmacological pain management option for labour.

This is a popular hands-on practical information session presented by qualified and experienced staff.
You will leave the session informed with a sound understanding of how to apply the FreeMOM TENS during labour.

We recommend you select and register for a session below that is during week 37-38 of your pregnancy.

Topics covered include:
Induction, stages of labour and after birth.
Partners are always welcome and encouraged to attend.
Important: Ideally please organise to have the FreeMOM TENS kit with you at the information session.

August 2021

5 Aug

📅 Thursday, 5 Aug 🕒 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free

12 Aug

📅 Thursday, 12 Aug 🕒 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free

19 Aug

📅 Thursday, 19 Aug 🕒 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free

26 Aug

📅 Thursday, 26 Aug 🕒 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free

September 2021

2 Sep

📅 Thursday, 2 Sep 🕒 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free

9 Sep

📅 Thursday, 9 Sep 🕒 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free

16 Sep

📅 Thursday, 16 Sep 🕒 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free

23 Sep

📅 Thursday, 23 Sep 🕒 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free

30 Sep

📅 Thursday, 30 Sep 🕒 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free

October 2021

7 Oct

📅 Thursday, 7 Oct 🕒 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free

14 Oct

📅 Thursday, 14 Oct 🕒 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free

21 Oct

📅 Thursday, 21 Oct 🕒 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free

28 Oct

📅 Thursday, 28 Oct 🕒 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free

November 2021

4 Nov

📅 Thursday, 4 Nov 🕒 7:30 PM - 8:30 PM AEST
📍 Online Via Zoom
🎟️Free